JUNE MONTHLY RE-CAP

Hello readers! This has been a whirlwind of a month for me!

I finished my last paper so I will be an official graduate of The Ohio State University come August! Not only that, but I have been making strides to be more professional, which is a fancy way of saying my resume looks much better than it did a few weeks ago. I will soon be putting out applications to jobs, and I’m incredibly anxious about it. I’m a creature of habit, so being out of my current job soon and hopefully into a new one is panic-inducing, and I’m trying to keep my head on straight.

BUT, as a graduation gift to myself, I decided to go to New Orleans with my aunt for a few days. It was soooo much fun and I fell in love with the city. Oddly enough, we didn’t go to Bourbon Street. I’m not much of a drinker, plus my aunt and I preferred art galleries over saloons lol. I was able to finally relax and have been thinking about finally moving out of Ohio ever since my trip. I’m not much of a traveler so I was inspired to see more of the world and now I want to leave a state I’ve called home for a very long time in order to see more of my own country.

I also started the blog you’re reading now and have put in many hours on here. I actually really enjoy writing reviews and reading books so I’m happy to know I’ve found a little hobby to do in my spare time.

Now that you’ve been updated on my personal life, let’s get to the best part of the recap….THE BOOKS!!!!

I went into this month fully prepared to bury myself in as many stories I could find, and I lived up to my expectation. I’m not technically counting the first book in the list, because I started it in May and finished it in June, but I’m still listing it here.

JUNE READS

large

 

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

 

587316

 

Prince Caspian (The Chronicles of Narnia #4) by C.S. Lewis

 

35498621

 

Turtles All the Way Down by John Green

 

everythingeverything

 

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

 

31750205

 

Bad Girls Throughout History: 100 Remarkable Women Who Changed the World by Ann Shen

 

thegravitybetweenus

 

The Gravity Between Us by Kristen Zimmer

 

 

blackpanther

 

Black Panther #1 by Ta-Nehisi Coates

 

 

34456468

 

American Fire: Love, Arson, and Life in a Vanishing Land by Monica Hesse

 

 

40004808

 

Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

 

5

 

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter #3) by J.K. Rowling

 

 

297671

 

The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events #1) by Lemony Snicket

 

471928

 

The Reptile Room (A Series of Unfortunate Events #2) by Lemony Snicket

 

36911659

 

The Solace of Water: A Novel by Elizabeth Byler Younts

 

 

There ya have it! 12 books started and completed in June, and 1 book completed at the very beginning. I think this is the first time I’ve read so much in one month, and most are different genres at that. What about all of you? What have you been reading? Comment below so I can *hopefully* get some new book suggestions!

I hope your reading goals are going well, and happy reading!

xxxx

Montana

Leave a comment