JULY RECAP!!!!

This month has been pretty stressful for me. I’ve applied to 7 “real person” jobs and have yet to hear back from any of them. My goal is to at least get 30 applications out before I take a breather. My life is way more stressful this month than last. I am quickly realizing how fast time flies, and I will soon be out of a job. Speaking of my job….

Since I graduated I couldn’t stay in my student position on campus anymore, and it had been agreed that my last day would be on July 31st, however, my boss informed me that she would extend my last day to August 17th, so I have a bit longer to be saving up my paychecks and more time to find another job. Thank god for that.

The only trouble is figuring out what job I want. If worse comes to worse, I’ll get a waitressing job, but with city rent I doubt that’ll be enough to pay the bills. I keep getting drawn to working in a hospital. I have administrative experience, and I’ve been wondering if I should go back to school and get another degree so I can be a nurse or a social worker and work in a new capacity in a hospital. But oh well, I’ve got plenty of time to worry about that.

I’ve been pretty bad about taking my meds. I’m on anti-depressants and take Accutane (which has severe side effects) but both of which are doing what they should be so I can’t complain. I’ve been feeling kinda lazy though? Like I’m in such a weird limbo phase of my life and I have no clue how to get out of it. I just feel stuck and lost while everyone around me is doin’ the most. I think I’ll just keep taking naps to escape these insecure thoughts…..

As for my blog, I’ve been intensely devoted to it. Besides reading, it seems this is my new hobby. I’m constantly on here trying new things. I recently sat down and made a 6-month blog post plan. So far, I have around 130 blog posts planned. I’m going to be doing a lot of writing lol and while I hope people read them, I’ve found that I’m mostly just doing this for me. I know some people care about stats and numbers, but I really just enjoy the sound and sight of my own voice and thoughts, and this blog is perfect for that lol

Now, as for the books!!!! I’ve read 7 books this month. Not as much as June because I’ve been a bit more preoccupied this month than the last, but here’s what I’ve read!!!!

438492

 

The Wide Window (A Series of Unfortunate Events #3) by Lemony Snicket

 

 

280049

 

The Miserable Mill (A Series of Unfortunate Events #4) by Lemony Snicket

 

 

6

 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4) by J.K. Rowling

 

 

29055976

 

The Science of Willpower: Proven Strategies to Beat Procrastination & Get Big Things Done by Patrik Edblad

 

27161156

 

Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis by J.D. Vance

 

 

728232

 

The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery

 

 

444329

 

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (The Chronicles of Narnia #5) by C.S. Lewis

 

 

39978714

 

The Smiling Man: A Novel by Joseph Knox

 

 

131123

 

The Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events #5) by Lemony Snicket

 

 

I think my reading pace might slow down, simply because very soon I’ll be in between jobs and need to focus more on being employed, ya know? Hopefully everything will work out soon. I hope all of you had a great July, and I’m sending good vibes for you to have an awesome August!

 

 

 

Leave a comment