AUGUST RECAP!!!!

This month I ended up leaving my job. I have been unemployed for about two to three weeks now and I’d be more than happy to get a call offering me a job *cough cough*. I have too much time on my hands now so I’ve been reading a lot and basically trying to get out of my apartment instead of holing up inside and feeling down about my prospects.

Since I had quite a bit of time on my hands in August, I finished 12 books. I finally got through A Series of Unfortunate Events. It definitely dragged on for a few books too long, and I wish the ending was different. Either way, I got through it and it certainly cleared up more time for me to be reading other books than still having these books on my TBR shelf. Unfortunately I also entered a crazy amount of giveaways on Goodreads which I surprisingly won a few books so now those are added to the TBR stack AAANNNDD I bought more books. I KNOW I KNOW I NEED TO STOP BUT I DIDN’T THINK THESE BOOKS WOULD BE COMING AT ME ALL AT ONCE. I also have a few ARCs to read so I have some homework to do.

Hopefully a job comes along and I’ll be employed again. I’m certainly ready to stop living off my savings, that’s for sure. I hope September brings some good news and ample time to continue reading!

You will find the list of books I read in August below, along with the link for the corresponding book review. Happy reading everyone!

I normally put the cover of each book alongside the link, but I am very exhausted as I write this, so I’m just putting the links. I promise next month’s will look better! 🙂

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events #6) by Lemony Snicket

The Vile Village (A Series of Unfortunate Events #7) by Lemony Snicket

The Hostile Hospital (A Series of Unfortunate Events #8) by Lemony Snicket

The Carnivorous Carnival (A Series of Unfortunate Events #9) by Lemony Snicket

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter #5) by J.K. Rowling

I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

I’ll Be Gone in the Dark: One Woman’s Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer by Michelle McNamara

The Slippery Slope (A Series of Unfortunate Events #10) by Lemony Snicket

The Grim Grotto (A Series of Unfortunate Events #11) by Lemony Snicket

The Penultimate Peril (A Series of Unfortunate #12) by Lemony Snicket

The End (A Series of Unfortunate Events #13) by Lemony Snicket

Mortality by Christopher Hitchens

Leave a comment